Extreme Nostalgia - Considering coming back - Need a few answers :)

Hi ppl,

thank you for your time in helping a nostalgic player with his decision ;)

I played UO for 7 years between 2000-2007 and still today it's my best mmorpg experience I ever had.

I sold my account (and I still repent badly) because I stopped playing online.

2 Years a go I decided to get again an healty online addiction, but I can't tell you my disappointment after trying so many modern mmorpgs (both sub and f2p).

What I am basically missing:

- The community interaction (a global chat and instanced dungeons are FOR SURE NOT ENOUGH to define a mmorpg social where you have to do actually things in-game with players)

- Be a rare traders / collector (the nowdays "legendary" items on mmorpg are just items you get on higher level but everyone can get them, there are NO rares / true rares / uniques)

- Invest a lot of time to reach your goals (I just started playing FF14 since at least it's a sub game - and you can reach level cap in ONE WEEK of intensive gameplay..wtf? what shall I do now? Wait for next expansion?)

So I'd like to know if nowdays UO offers still those things I am looking for, and if it's not going to shutdown anytime soon, because I want to stick with a mmorpg for long time! ^^

thanks!