Pricing Crafted Goods For Vendors

Hi, I'm new to this particular forum. =)

Having finally reached maximum skills on all my crafter characters on Great Lakes, I'm now looking to create a huge vendor location, so the people of my shard have a "one stop shop" for everything craftable, especially furniture and home decor items... hence my character name IKEA ;)

Does anyone know of a way to calculate fair prices for things like furniture and home decoration items, have a link to somewhere that does?

Thanks.

Basically, look around on your home shard, check prices in luna, that should get you a decent average, then based on that you can price from there. If you have a good steady stream of resources you can undercut luna and have a good thriving business. I check the 10 or so busiest vendor houses in luna and several long standing vendor houses elsewhere on my shard, gives me a good starting point.

Welocme to the forum

Thanks for the reply Warsong.

Biggest problem I seem to find on Great Lakes is that I've yet to find anyone who has a good, even fairly well stocked "crafted goods" vendor, around Luna or elsewhere, hence why I'm looking to establish one. Weps and armour aren't a problem, but furniture and deeds are.

At the moment I'm thinking of pricing items at double the resources cost, plus 30% if that seems sensible.

If no one on your shard is stocking furniture well start around 500 to1K for plain wood deeds, and move up your price with the other colored woods. if you are talking stone furniture well unless you have a steady stream of granite your prices are going to be high. If you are looking to price the new Stygian Abyss stone items, I would just bank the deeds and sell it off at your busiest bank. Just stand out there and spam the price you decide to set, since I have not seen very much of the new sa items for sale, you should be able to get good returns.

If you are looking to price the new Stygian Abyss stone items...

=)