Why I'm quitting this game & a warning about the Origin store.

Hello all, I'm going to try to keep this as short as possible. Please, excuse my bad english.

Who am I? Most of the community doesn't know me, besides a very few players from the Europa shard. I've been playing Ultima games since I was eleven years old. This includes Ultima Online, which I started at when I was thirteen. I've been in love with this beautiful world since then, and I've been playing it nearly non-stop.

It wasn't until four years ago that I decided to hop into the official shards to support the life and the developement of this game, not because there are not excellent free shards out there, but because I thought it was the right thing to do. Yes, I'm one of those "newcomers" that missed the golden era of the official shards. Starting from scratch during the Stygian Abyss era wasn't easy. But I endured and I got to love the new content and to adapt to the many changes. Again, just because I thought inside of me that I was supporting the game I loved. However I never approved the direction that this game took and how it was being treated by it's company. 

Last week, after a total of 36 paid months, I realized that all my hopes for this game are in vain and that there is nothing I'm able to do to keep helping it. Not because I don't want to, but because it's plainly impossible to do so. Not even if I decide to play alone most of the time on a ghost land.

One year ago I decided to buy a character transfer from the origin store. Because of a bug from the website (not my browser) I was told that the payment had failed and that I should retry in 1-2 minutes. So I did. But the payments were sent and I got charged 6 times, yet no purchase was ever completed and I didn't got any of the tokens.