Jump to content

The Oracle

Members
  • Content Count

    1,637
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    8

Everything posted by The Oracle

  1. Hail Adventurers! In preparation for the upcoming holidays, server transfers will be stopped for two weeks. Here's a short timeline: December 14: Last server transfers are processed, and closure of Server Transfer applications. January 4: Server Transfer applications open... View the full article
  2. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 4:00am PST / 6:00am CST / 7:00am EST / 1200 GMT and ending at approximately 9:00am PST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm EST / 1700 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  3. Whether you're looking to stock up on NCoin, or give your fellow gamer friends some NCSOFT spending money for the holidays, NCoin cards are available now at several retail locations! View the list below and check with your local... View the full article
  4. In order to accommodate players who were affected by the service issues that occurred between November 11 and 17, for a limited time we're offering all players the below Compensation Bundle. This bundle is available now on the L2 Galleria and... View the full article
  5. The Making of Blood Bay (cont.) Blood Bay is going to be an Open PVP area with two NPC towns, player housing, adventuring areas, and entrances to underground adventure areas. It is going to be a testing ground for several systems that will, in turn, propagate to other parts of the game if successful. We hope to have a first iteration of this map live in Release 38. We showed the scene during the Telethon and talked more about how we hope to have certain systems working. This is the third update we have posted so far on this map. [A Dev+ Forum Post by Travis “Vas Corp Por” Koleski] A few more s
  6. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: Xenos PolishThe Making of Blood BayFall into Winter Telethon ResultsTips of the AvatarMoustache of the AvatarCommunity Spotlight: Bladewyke – Player Owned TownUpcoming EventsCommunity Resources – Players Helping PlayersJob Opening: VFX ArtistRecommended Projects to Back Xenos Polish Right before we went persistent, we uncloned Xenos and made some modifications to it for specific plot points. However, we were not satisfied with the level of polish so we are revisiting this scene and doing a pol
  7. Greetings Avatars! For Release 37, we are working on a cleaner and faster scene loading experience. Additionally, we will have tips and informative messages during these load times. While we will be coming up with our own tips, we feel this is a perfect opportunity to also involve the community! Submitting TipsFor those that want to take part, please use THIS FORM to enter in tips. Fill out the form separately for each tip you submit. Deadline for entries is the end of December 8th at Midnight! You can submit more than one tip, but note that we will be heavily scrutinizing quality of tips o
  8. Greetings All, Based on player feedback we have some combat changes ready for testing on TC1. These changes are currently active on TC1. These will not be deployed World Wide for quite some time and are subject to change. We wanted to give everyone interested a time to provide feedback, so head on over to TC1 and check them out! You can read all about the changes here. Don’t forget to send us your feedback here. See you in Britannia, UO Team View the full article
  9. We are touring towns and talking with guilds and other groups throughout this spotlight series, brought to you by Berek, your community wood elf druid. This latest Player Owned Town spotlight explores the underground metropolis of Bladewyke! Close to Etceter and several other player owned towns along the northern shore of the Quel peninsula, I saw a great many in that cavern of wonders that drove me to write this spotlight. Here is what I witnessed: Bladewyke is very easy to find with many distractions to appease your adventurous spirit along the way. As I neared the cavern entrance along the
  10. Greetings Folks E-Mail Activation has been re-enabled, and will be monitored. Thank you for your patience. - The Admins View the full article
  11. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 5:00am PST / 7:00am CST / 8:00am EST / 1300 GMT and ending at approximately 7:20am PST / 9:20am CST / 10:20am EST / 1520 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  12. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: Final Weekend for Expirations, 15% Black Friday Bonus, and Fall into Winter TelethonThe Making of Superstition CanyonThe Making of Blood Bay2016 Winter Holiday Wax Cylinder SoundtrackCommunity Spotlight: Dragomir – Player Owned TownUpcoming EventsCommunity Resources – Players Helping PlayersRecommended Projects to Back Final Weekend for Expirations, 15% Black Friday Bonus, and Fall into Winter Telethon (now with schedule & prizes) Only 3 days left until our Fall into Winter Telethon and y
  13. Black Friday is here, and we've put together some of the best deals in all of Aden and beyond! Whether you're battling to stave off the Alien Invasion, or neutralizing the threat posed by the Dreadnaught Superion, for a... View the full article
  14. This week’s community spotlight features the Player Owned Town, Dragomir! Each week we tour towns and talk with guilds and other groups, all of which are open to be spotlighted on coming tours brought to you by Berek, your community wood elf druid. This spotlight tells a special tale, where CatherineRose, govenor of Dragomir, shares her story about the town from the beginning. Have a read: The funeral marched on toward the evening setting sun as Spirit and I watched as my dear husband is carried across the sea. The dream of a peaceful paradise named for thee, my husband Duke Gregorie Dragomi
  15. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, November 23, 2016 at 5:00am PST / 7:00am CST / 8:00am EST / 1300 GMT and ending at approximately 7:00am PST / 9:00am CST / 10:00am EST / 1500 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  16. Greetings All, As mentioned in the latest Ultima Online Newsletter, November’s M&G schedule is as follows, Lake Superior, 7pm ET 11/21/2016 Hokuto, 9am ET 11/28/2016 See you in Britannia, UO Team View the full article
  17. From last week’s Update of the Avatar #203, we covered two scenes in the game that are getting special attention from World Builder, Travis Koleski, and Senior Environmental Artist, Scott Jones. Have a look below at the Making of Blood Bay and the continued work on Xenos Polish! The Making of Blood Bay Blood Bay is going to be an Open PVP area with two NPC towns, player housing, adventuring areas, and entrances to underground adventure areas. It is going to be a testing ground for several systems that will in turn propagate to other parts of the game if successful. We will be talking about mor
  18. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: Play R36 Now!The Making of Blood BayXenos PolishGame Systems PostsGift BoxesR35 Lot Deed Winners2016 Winter Holiday and Assorted Add-On Goodies10-Day Countdown to Expirations, 15% Black Friday Bonus, and Fall into Winter Telethon (now with schedule & prizes)Upcoming EventsCommunity Resources – Players Helping PlayersRecommended Projects to Back Play R36 Now! Release 36 successfully launched yesterday, November 17, with thousands of backers downloading, patching, and logging in to check out
  19. The following hotfixes will be deployed with each Shard’s normal maintenance beginning 11/18/2016, Updated turn-in cap for cooking BOD points to 750 Purchased and found potions may now be used in alchemy BODs Removed hovering wisp and academic bookcases from the BOD system Fame should now be provided properly when BOD rewards are claimed Resolved issue where special material tinkering items were not being properly identified when they were not being hued in the crafting system View the full article
  20. Yesterday we had the drawing for our latest Lot Deed Raffle and awarded 170 lot deeds to lucky winners whom are being announced today. There were two raffles, one for each lot type: Place Anywhere Deeds: 20 TotalRow: 10Village: 6Town: 3City: 1Player Owned Town Deeds: 150 TotalRow: 80Village: 40Town: 20City: 10Raffle tickets grant the holder a chance to win deeds of any size (Row, Village, Town, or City). Raffles will be held monthly (total deed numbers will vary each month). Place-Anywhere Deed raffle tickets are more expensive but will have fewer deeds in each raffle than POT raffle tickets,
  21. Join us for another Community of the Avatar livestream! We will be touring Hometown, as well as bringing onto the show a special guest to talk about all the homes available in the game. Head on over to Hometown after the Fire Lotus Dance Party if you want to meet us! Community manager Berek will be leading the tour. The fun begins live on Twitch at 4pm CT this Friday! View the full article
  22. [From a forum post by Starr “Darkstarr” Long] Avatars, Please read this entire message, as well as the linked instructions and known issues. Thank you for being a loyal backer and follower of Shroud of the Avatar. Release 36 access for all backers at First Responder level and above begins this Thursday, November 17, at 10:30 AM US Central Standard Time (16:30 UTC). Short Release: Normally our release cycle lasts approximately four weeks, giving us 3 weeks of development time and 1 week of polish before the release goes live on the last Thursday of the month. However, November and December hav
  23. Greetings All, We are pleased to announce that Publish 95 will be available world wide with each shard’s maintenance cycle beginning the morning of November 17, 2016. US shards will receive it first in the morning. You can read about the full list of updates here and send any feedback here. Until all shards are published you will not be able to do character transfers. See you in Britannia, UO Team View the full article
  24. L2 Store Items | Event Duration | Event Process | Event Rewards | Additional Info L2 Store Items Item NCoin Hero Coin Purchase Requirement Sale Period Monster Research x100 10 0 Lv. 85 and above 11.16.2016–12.14.2016 Monster Research x50,000 4320 68 Lv. 85 and above... View the full article
  25. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 4:00am PST / 6:00am CST / 7:00am EST / 1200 GMT and ending at approximately 9:00am PST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm EST / 1700 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
×
×
  • Create New...