Jump to content

The Oracle

Members
  • Content Count

    1,637
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    8

Everything posted by The Oracle

  1. Dear Drachenfelsians, today I can inform you about the program for the month of July. Like always, all events are starting at 8:30pm CEST (UTC+2), meeting point as mentioned in the following list. Gates will be provided from WBB, New Haven and Luna. Thursday, 6th – Mini HoF RP Event: Zibalba’s Auction* & Animal-Show, EM Reward Hall Malas and Luna Fairgrounds Note: The short auction will contain the loot from the last T-Hunt. There will be four lots (Startbid: 10k Gold) which are displayed at the EM Reward Museum (1), the total revenue will go to the Governor cities whith a small city
  2. Greetings Folks The first edition of the pet calculator is now Live! This edition has the following basics: Per tier (slot) stat/weight Available weight can be modified if you spent some. Pet Type availablity to show only available upgrades The definition of the pets may still not be 100% accurate, however let us know of any issues and we will fix them asap. Initial pet stat submittal Due to quite a few stats weight depend on what they were previously, the previous stat is needed to do the maths. It is by no means complete and there is for sure still some minor bugs to be found, when you f
  3. Greetings Folks Map servers is once again available. Round one is free which include testing on performance and sustainability, as such may encounter brief periods of intermittent interruptions. You may contact me via contact form, Discord (Gilmour), or ICQ# 525-91-550, to have your personal and/or private server created. Round two will be at a symbolic monthly fee. That will exclusively go to funding hosting and associated domain fees of knuckleheads.dk. For testing you can connect to the server by using one of below supported programs. UO Auto Map Server: map.knuckleheads.dk Port: 200
  4. Greetings Folks Map servers is once again available. Round one is free which include testing on performance and sustainability, as such may encounter brief periods of intermittent interruptions. You may contact me via contact form, Discord (Gilmour), or ICQ# 525-91-550, to have your personal and/or private server created. Round two will be at a symbolic monthly fee. That will exclusively go to funding hosting and associated domain fees of knuckleheads.dk. For testing you can connect to the server by using one of below supported programs. UO Auto Map Server: map.knuckleheads.dk Port: 200
  5. [From a forum post by Starr “Darkstarr” Long] Greetings Avatars, Please read this entire message, as well as the linked instructions and known issues. Thank you for being a loyal backer and follower of Shroud of the Avatar. Release 38 access for all Early Access backers begins this Thursday, January 26, at 10:30 AM US Central Standard Time (15:30 UTC). Release 38 is one of our larger releases because some of the work was started before the holiday break and some of the content has been worked on for several releases (Xenos, Blood Bay, Scaled Crafting). Scenes and Story: We made huge strides
  6. L2 Store Items | Ultimate Jewelry Box | Additional Item Information | Upgrade Information | Jewel Information | New Greater Jewels Brooch, Jewel, and Compounding Basics The much-anticipated La Vie en Rose Brooches have returned for a limited time, including several new offerings! As powerful as they are beautiful, these... View the full article
  7. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 5:00am PST / 7:00am CST / 8:00am EST / 1300 GMT and ending at approximately 7:25am PST / 9:25am CST / 10:25pm EST / 1525 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  8. From last week’s Update of the Avatar #211: North Drachvald Spur is located in the Sirens mountains in the Drachvald region in the northeastern section of Novia. It started as a clone of the Whiteguard Foothills and is getting rebuilt to go live as a new scene in Release 39. [A Dev+ Forum Post by Chris “Sea Wolf” Wolf] Hey folks, today I will be sharing some screenshots from the uncloning of North Drachvald Spur. The area is home to a group of bandits who have been ambushing supply convoys using rock slides. The area will also feature the remnants of an abandoned mine, and a mysterious watchto
  9. From last week’s Update of the Avatar #211: Right before we went persistent, we uncloned Xenos and made some modifications to it for specific plot points. However, we were not satisfied with the level of polish, so we are revisiting this scene and doing a polish pass this release. We hope to have this pass complete by Release 38. Xenos is on the island of Elysium, southwest of Novia, and is a critical juncture on the Path of Truth. This is the third update we have posted so far on this map. [A Dev+ Forum Post by Scott “Scottie” Jones] And here we are folks,…the final post for Xenos before it g
  10. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: Release 38 Character WorkThe Making of North Drachvald SpurXenos PolishThe Making of K’rulMoving Platforms – Blood Bay Air PatrolRichard Garriot Receives NY Game Critics Legend AwardR38 Offline Data Format Change – Character Preservation NoticeDoug’s (IronMaiden) Chemo Relief FundUpcoming EventsCommunity Spotlight: Fallin’ GreenCommunity Resources – Players Helping PlayersRecommended Projects to Back Release 38 Character Work Release 38 character work has been split between Perennial Coast out
  11. This latest Player Owned Town spotlight has Berek exploring the crossroads village of Fallin’ Green. Being a neighbour of Ardoris, the city of Love in the South, it is easy to find and access. Just enter Ardoris proper and use the conveniently provided transport to Fallin’ Green! When I stepped out of the wagon that brought me here, the first thing I noticed was the cool breeze of the sea. With the murmuring of the waves and the noise of the sea gulls in my ears, I walked towards what was prominently the town center. Here, I passed a cute holiday snowman family hiding under a tree. As I approa
  12. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 4:00am PST / 6:00am CST / 7:00am EST / 1200 GMT and ending at approximately 7:30am PST / 9:30am CST / 10:30pm EST / 1530 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  13. Greetings Avatars, For Release 38, the Offline Mode save game format is changing to support new and upcoming gameplay features. Here’s what you need to do in order to preserve your Offline Mode save games and characters: Patch your game client to Release 38.Load each saved game and then re-save. This will convert your save file into the latest format.If you do not convert your saved games during Release 38, your saved games (from releases prior to R38) may not load.If you do not convert your saved games during Release 38, your saved games (from releases prior to R38) may not load in releases a
  14. From last week’s Update of the Avatar #210: Brookside is located in the Drachvald region in the northwest of Novia directly south of Spite. It is the hometown of Samael and was overrun by the Undead armies of Anapa not long ago. Players will encounter this town when following their quests along the Path of Love. Brookside started as a cloned scene using one of our PRT / POT templates based off of the Forest 02 POT template (a forested variation of the Grasslands POT template). In Release 38, it is being rebuilt with new flora, new atmospheric settings like permanent fog, a graveyard, and other
  15. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: New NPC Conversation WindowThe Making of BrooksideImportant Update to Keys and Locks in Release 38Richard Garriott Explore Create book signing at Austin Book PeopleSpring Telethon of the Avatar 2017 (and Expirations)Origin PC Steam Key PromotionNew Shogun Bundles and Expiring Item SalesDoug’s (IronMaiden) Chemo Relief FundUpcoming EventsCommunity Spotlight: Chateau du LysCommunity Resources – Players Helping PlayersRecommended Projects to Back New NPC Conversation Window In Release 38, we are
  16. Avatars! Join us on Twitch and get ready to shrug off the winter blues and welcome back fun in the sun. Today, we’re announcing the Spring Telethon of the Avatar 2017! At Midnight CST, March 9, 2017 (6:00 UTC, March 10, 2017), we are expiring the following content: Viking Village HomeWizard Tower Village HomeTower Village HomeWindmill Village HomeDruid Town HomeTower Town HomeBrown Nomad HatRed Fez HatBrown Chaperon HatBrown Pilgrim HatBrown Pilgrim BonnetSigil Cloaks 3 PackLord British CloakHelp us to achieve the following goals during this next event! As a special bonus, we are offering Tele
  17. This week’s Player Owned Town spotlight features Chateau du Lys, brought you by your wood elf druid, Berek! A magnificent and thriving metropolis led by Duke Dariuss, Chateau du Lys is located on a spacious island near Kingsport in the Hidden Vale. Chateau du Lys is a safe haven for people who like to be next to important cities such as Kingsport or Owl’s Head, and at the same time, to live in a peaceful, natural, beautiful environment. The town is based mainly on French culture and that reflects into their merchant NPC names and also by the PoT name itself. Many of the members are bilingual a
  18. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 5:00am PST / 7:00am CST / 8:00am EST / 1300 GMT and ending at approximately 9:10am PST / 11:10am CST / 12:10pm EST / 1710 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  19. Good news everyone! The Freya's Shopping Bag promotion is being extended by one week and will now end on Wednesday, January 18, 2017. Head to the Store Promo page for details and to take full advantage of all the... View the full article
  20. Greetings Fellow Avatars! Here’s what we have for you in this week’s edition of Update of the Avatar: The Making of the Canyon Siege EncounterThe Making of BrooksidePerennial Coast Improvements (cont)Xenos PolishThe Making of Blood BayPre-order Richard Garriott’s memoir Explore/Create to receive $20 off Shroud of the AvatarMMOGames: Shroud Wins Best Crowdfunded Online Game of 2016MMORPG: Shroud nominated for The Most Wanted MMO of 2017New Shogun BundlesUpcoming EventsCommunity Spotlight: Styx – Player Owned TownCommunity Holiday Party at Portalarium!Community Resources – Players Helping Player
  21. This latest Player Owned Town spotlight explores the Crossroads Village of Styx. Styx is a small island located off of the shores of Elysium, and is a short boat ride from the bustling city of Xenos. Styx has only a short history as small but vibrant farming community, delivering much needed supplies to the resource heavy southern isle. It offers respite to travel weary adventurers and exhausted miners. With the late Duke Kharon’s passing, his merchant son Kastagir returned from sea to assess his newly acquired estate and title. It had been many years since he had called this land home, and th
  22. The last several weeks have seen Brookside scene development come to life. See below what level designer, Esteben Zaldivar, included in last week’s Update of the Avatar #208! Brookside is located in the Drachvald region in the northwest of Novia directly south of Spite. It is the hometown of Samael and was overrun by the Undead armies of Anapa not long ago. Players will encounter this town when following their quests along the Path of Love. Brookside started as a cloned scene using one of our PRT / POT templates based off of the Forest 02 POT template (a forested variation of the Grasslands PO
  23. All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, January 4, 2017 at 5:00am PST / 7:00am CST / 8:00am EST / 1300 GMT and ending at approximately 6:25am PST / 8:25am CST / 9:25am EST / 1425 GMT. Estimated downtime... View the full article
  24. Just before the holidays we released a major content patch that included new homes that can be placed on water lots, new wearables and houses from our upcoming Shogun Bundles, and new emotes players can learn in the game. Have a look below at what was added! Shogun Wearables: These outfits were originally developed for the city of Ardoris and will be featured in the upcoming Shogun bundles. You can purchase these in the Add On Store and when molds launch in Q1 you will even be able to craft limited numbers after purchase.Ardoris Guard Armor: This samurai inspired armor consists of 5 pieces in
  25. Dear Drachenfelsians, today I can inform you about the program for the month of January. Like always, all events are starting at 8:30pm CET (UTC+1), meeting point is the Counselor’s Guild Hall in Britain, Trammel. Any difference from that will be noted. Gates will always be provided from WBB, New Haven and Luna. Sunday 8th – Mini HoF (RP) Event: Contest Announcement, afterwards Game Night, Luna FairegroundsWednesday 18th – Main HoF (RP) Event: HoF Ceremony (II), more details will follow, Castle BlackthornWednesday 25th – Main Event: The Time for HumilitySunday 29th – Royal Audience &
×
×
  • Create New...