Ultimate Online Forums
Go Back   Ultimate Online Forums > Ultima Online > Ultima Online Misc Forums > News & Developer's posts

News & Developer's posts Here you'll find the latest updates for UO and posts by EA/UO reps from Stratics

News & Developer's posts Thread, HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM. in Ultima Online Misc Forums
 
Thread Tools
Old 30th December 2005, 09:13 PM   #1
Adam
Guest
 
Adam's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM.

From Tradespot.net, there's also posts on Stratics about it to.

Quote:
This was forwarded to me by Lynn:

MGM/Sean (11:44 PM) :
**HACKER ALERT** On UO Shard SONOMA, not twenty minutes ago, a character named SANG directed me to the website ominous-hq.com. DO NOT GO THERE. He told me they were buying Blue Soulstones, which I was spamming that I was selling at Luna. Fifteen minutes after registration (I was on two accounts at the time), I got kicked from one account, and then I see my char's name speaking in Guild chat on the other. I called EA, and they informed me that my email and password on the account had already been changed. Luckily, my E^E guildmates in TS were able to distract the hacker until I was able to reset the information.

LET THIS BE A WARNING TO ALL - THE CHAR NAMED SANG ON SONOMA, AND THE SITE OMINOUS-HQ.COM, ARE TOOLS USED TO HACK YOUR UO ACCOUNTS.

Thank you EA, and to my fellow members in E^E, for helping me secure what was rightfully mine, before it was too late.

- Sean, Machine Gun Mimi, FruchtNektar, E^E SONOMA

MGM/Sean (11:55 PM) :
Please all, in my frenzy, I didn't mention. I'd like to give a special thanks to the broker Africanus of Tradespot. He sold me a 90 day Gametime code MONTHS ago, and he still had it on record to this day, and was able to get it to me in mere minutes. Verifying this code with EA was the only way I was able to get my account back. Were it not for his effort, I would not have my account right now. I highly recommend him should you be in need of a broker's services in the future.

Africanus, thank you so very much.

MGM/Sean (12:51 AM) :
I was selling a Blue Soulstone token at luna. he partied me, said that was a guild-run website where someone was looking to buy blue soulstones (i found it believable seeing that my own guild runs a website where we trade regularly) It was fishy, because the website was stripped. The only thing there was a member list, showing many names that I recognized from Sonoma, and many names i've never seen before

Lynn of Tradespot (4:05 AM) :
File an abuse report to with the owners of the site

Lynn of Tradespot (4:07 AM) :
Domain name: OMINOUS-HQ.COM
Administrative Contact:

Nystrom, Shawn lifesgreat_10@msn.com
21910 MUIRFIELD CIRCLE AP20
Sterling, VA 20164
571-434-0241 Fax: 000-000-0000

Registration Service Provider:
iPowerWeb, hostmaster@ipowerweb.com
888 511 4678
310-314-1610 (fax)
http://iPowerWeb.com
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.
  Return to Top Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2005, 10:20 PM   #2
Wycorp--Dwarf Hunter
 
Ezekiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Shard: Area 52
Posts: 2,504
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Ezekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the HonestEzekiel the Honest
Re: HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM.

So sad...people can really just suck!
__________________
Ezekiel is offline   Return to Top Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 05:50 AM   #3
Lead Administrator
 
Queen Mum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Shard: Sonoma
Posts: 2,869
Blog Entries: 17
Thanks: 65
Thanked 174 Times in 59 Posts
Queen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the HonestQueen Mum the Honest
Awards Showcase
Heart of Gold Award 
Total Awards: 1
Re: HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM.

Posted this on the Sonoma forum and thought it might be good to share the information here ...

If your wondering about your computer being infected try running scans through
these free services ... it certainly can't hurt, and it did put my mind at ease this morning.
(We have firewalls and spy protectors running on our computers but that doesn't mean that we are 100% attack proof)

Free Online Virus Scan From Computer Associates

Free Spyware Scan From Computer Associates - Pest Patrol

*Windows Live Safety Center (Beta) free service to help ensure the health of your PC
Queen Mum is online now   Return to Top Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 04:22 PM   #4
I'm in your X, Y-ING your Z.
 
t.guilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Shard: Great Lakes
Posts: 233
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
t.guilliams the Fairt.guilliams the Fairt.guilliams the Fair
Re: HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Queen Mum
Posted this on the Sonoma forum and thought it might be good to share the information here ...

If your wondering about your computer being infected try running scans through
these free services ... it certainly can't hurt, and it did put my mind at ease this morning.
(We have firewalls and spy protectors running on our computers but that doesn't mean that we are 100% attack proof)

Free Online Virus Scan From Computer Associates

Free Spyware Scan From Computer Associates - Pest Patrol

*Windows Live Safety Center (Beta) free service to help ensure the health of your PC

I quite like that Windows Live Safety Center. I use the Offline version, "Windows OneCare Anti-Virus (Beta)"
t.guilliams is offline   Return to Top Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2005, 07:20 PM   #5
Chris
Guest
 
Chris's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Re: HACKER WARNING, Do NOT go to OMINOUS-HQ.COM.

Sean is a good friend of mine on Sonoma, sucks to see that happen but glad it was all ok.
  Return to Top Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WARNING!!! Hackers sending out phishing attempts for accounts!!! WARNING!!! Tabbitha News & Developer's posts 1 5th September 2007 09:23 AM
First and only warning... Twothumb Vesper (OOC Board) 0 12th August 2007 07:32 AM
Recent Rise In Scamming & Hacker Attempts Adam Ultima Online General Discussion 2 9th July 2007 07:21 AM
I was just hunting UFOs, says Pentagon's UK hacker Adam Hot Topics 4 1st May 2006 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
Template-Modifications by TMS